Current Cycle: July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2019 *(April 30, 2019 to avoid a fine!)

New Jersey Real Estate Continuing Education Regulations state that all licensed salespersons, broker-salespersons, and brokers must meet all set Continuing Education (CE) requirements within a two year cycle in order to maintain their Real Estate License. All rules and regulations are set forth by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission.

Due Date: April 30, 2019 with no fine / June 30, 2019 with a $200 fine from the Real Estate Commission.

Credit Requirements: 12 Credits - Of these 12 Credits, a minimum of 6 must be Core Credits (two of which must include ethics components). The remaining 6 may be Elective or Core.

Where Can I Find Classes?
For a list of live classes offered by RealSource, CLICK HERE.
For approved Online Courses via The CE Shop, CLICK HERE.

Certificates: Course Certificates are handled differently depending on the provider of the class and the type of registration used. Most of RealSource's classes require registration via the ACE system. If you used the ACE system to register for a class, your certificate will be available online via the ACE System. To access your certificate on this system, simply log in, choose Student Support from the menu and click on My Account then click Course Certificates. You may view and print certificates from here. Click here to log into the ACE Program.

Penalties: If you do not meet the CE requirements by April 30, 2019 you will be fined $200 by the NJ Real Estate Commission. If you still do not meet the requirements by June 30, 2019 your licese will expire and you will not be able to renew. You must then complete your CE Requirements, complete the process for reinstatement, and pay the necessary fees and fines before being able to reinstate your license.

Requirements for New Licensees:
• If you were licensed within the FIRST YEAR of the CE cycle (July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2018): You are responsible for completing all CE requirements in full.
• If you were licensed within the SECOND YEAR of the CE cycle (July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2019): You are exempt from this CE cycle and will be responsible for all CE requirements starting next cycle.

How Do I Report My CE Credits?: It is not your responsibility to report your CE Credits. The provider of the course will submit all necessary information to The NJ Real Estate Commission on yoru belahf. You may wish to keep a record of the courses you have attended and any proof of course completion associated with the courses you have completed (such as certificates) in the case of a question or dispute.

Where Can I Check My Credits?: There is only one place you may check to find a complete transcript of your CE credits. To access your CE Transcript, log on to PSI Exams, The NJREC's Credit Tracking System. Click Here to access PSI Exams, The NJREC's Credit Tracking System.

For more information:

Official New Jersey Real Estate Commission CE Requirements

The New Jersey Real Estate Commission's FAQ on CE

Notice of Proposal and Notice of Adoption